Spacecult 🛸
Raad
What I'm reading about now
0:00
-1:44

What I'm reading about now

A conversation with Kamrul Khan for the Bengalis of New York podcast

I’m reading more on philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, spirituality- things within the realm of ego and consciousness. Such as how your emotions work, or how you can observe them.

I got into meditation over the last 2 or 3 years. Most of the reading material is based around the mind, and how it operates. Like why we do the things we do, why we think the way we think- with ultimately the goal of how to think for yourself when you are surrounded by the society we live in.

It’s easy to go with the flow, even after you start a startup. It’s a game, it’s just a different game. My ultimate goal is I never want to play someone else’s game. I want to create my own game, and my own rules.

The books I’m reading now reflect that. I’m moving away from practical business books to more out of body, and out of mind thinking. It naturally piques my interest. I’m not using it as a way to level up, it’s just interesting.

It’s a whole other world. I like the aspect of not knowing about something and being like- Holy crap, that type of thought exists, and I didn’t know that- I can employ that. That’s just what I’ve been curious about.

0 Comments
Spacecult 🛸
Raad
Raad on philosophy, startups, and life. On Twitter @r44d.